Meet the Team

Meet the Team

Dale Bell
Meet Dale.

Founder, Co-President and Co-CEO of Media Policy Center (MPC), Bell graduated from Princeton University with a BA, majoring in Modern Languages and Theatre. He was a Producer of the Academy Award-winning film Woodstock (1970). Bell has produced public television and multimedia for over 45 years. His work has won the Peabody, two Emmys, three BAFTAs, and two Christopher awards. With Harry Wiland, he founded MPC and developed its media model. He has been a member of the Directors Guild of America since 1974 and the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences since 1977.


Harry Wiland
Executive Producer, Director
Meet Harry.

Founder, Co-President and Co-CEO of Media Policy Center (MPC). Wiland graduated Brooklyn College with a major in Chemistry and from Columbia University with a MFA in Film & Television. He has produced public television and multimedia for over 35 years. In 2002, with business partner, Dale Bell, he founded the 501c3 Media Policy Center developed its media model. Wiland has been a director member of the Directors Guild of America and, since 2003, a member of the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences.


Beverly Baroff
Writer/Senior Editor
Meet Beverly.

Staff Producer, WGA Writer, & Video Editor at MPC since 2001. Baroff graduated with a BA Cum Laude in English Literature & Film from Mundelein College, Chicago, IIl. Her work has won a Peabody Award, Cine Golden Eagle, Christopher, two CEBA Awards, and was nominated for a local Emmy. She double majored in English Literature & Film at Mundelein College, Chicago, IIl. BA Cum Laude. She also studied screenwriting at UCLA and film making at Columbia College in Chicago.


Stacy Sinclair
Director of education
Meet Stacy.

Stacy Sinclair, EdD currently teaches in the Schools of Education at Pepperdine, University of Southern California and Loyola Marymount Universities. She earned her Doctorate in educational technology and master’s in educational leadership at Pepperdine, her Bachelor of Arts in choreography, economics and children’s literature from Bennington College, and her teaching and language development specialist credentials from CSU Northridge. She received the California Senate Excellence in Teaching Award (1999), the State Superintendent’s California Excellence Award (2004) and Pepperdine’s Call to Lead Award (2001). She has been twice awarded National Board Certification in the field of early adolescent-generalist (1997, 2007).


Board of Directors

David Rosen
O’More College of Design
Meet David.

Dr. David Matthew Rosen is president of O’More College of Design in the metro-Nashville area. He has worked as a consultant in higher education and served as president at Kendall College of Art & Design and the University of Maine-Machias. Rosen holds a BA from Haverford College and a PhD from the Johns Hopkins University.  He chaired the board of the Maine Humanities Council and was a John Carter Brown Library fellow at Brown University.

Rob Eshman
The Jewish Journal
Meet Rob.

Rob Eshman is Editor-in-Chief of the Los Angeles Jewish Journal. He received his B.A., in Anthropology and Journalism, from Dartmouth College. Rob lives with his family in Venice, CA. He travels to Israel and the Middle East several times a year.

Grace Flores-Hughes
Grace Flores-Hughes
Meet Grace.

The Honorable Grace Flores-Hughes serves as Vice Chair, F&H 2, Inc., a management consulting business. She is a public speaker, television and media commentator, and is a weekly contributor to Mrs. Flores-Hughes is a member of numerous organizations and serves on the following non-profit boards; the Harvard Journal of Hispanic Policy, the Media Policy Center and the Hispanic Foundation for the Arts founded by actor Jimmy Smits.

Barbara Kazdan
Achieving Change Together
Meet Barbara.

Barbara Kazdan is widely known for her leadership of Ashoka-US.  As the US Director, she set the bar for selecting quality candidates for lifetime election as Ashoka Fellows, and supported their success through coaching and a robust learning community. She is a board member of the Humane Animal Care Media, and an engaged member of The Transition Network-DC Chapter